Pages In Gold --- Special Review

Other Books

About Me

web stats















































 Maze of Bones by Rick Riordan

15 July 2010



This book is the first in the ongoing series called "The 39 Clues". Each book has a different name and a different writer. In this first book, it starts the main characters, Amy and Dan Cahill, on their hunt for clues. Basic information : The Cahills are the greatest family in history (of course, this is not real). There are four different branches of Cahills, called Lucian, Ekaterina, Tomas and Janus. Each branch has been searching for the 39 Clues since each branch was created.  If someone were to put the chemical formulas of these 39 Clues together, they would create something that would make them the most powerful Cahill of all time.
In this book, an old woman dies, inviting many people to her funeral. Forty of these people, family to her(the rest are also related) are brought into a room, where they are given a chance to either recieve a million dollars, or get the first clue for the 39 Clues. Their guardian and aunt tries to convince them to take their million dollars but they decide to get the first clue and start their adventure with their au pair, Nellie.

One False Noteby Gordan Korman

15 July 2010

The second book in the 39 Clues series. From a clue that they got in the first book, Amy and Dan Cahill travel to Vienna in search for the second clue. They still a sum of money made by selling some of their deceased grandmother's jewellry. They meet a few of their relatives on the train from Paris (where they went in the first book) to Vienna. They meet the Holts, who are part of the Tomas branch, known for their huge size. They also meet Jonah Wizard, a cousin who is a superstar, and Irina Spasky, an ex-KGB agent. They somehow get through the troubles they face in Vienna, find the next clue, and head on to Japan( this is in the next book)                                               



HTML PUBL ??K "1"> char